UNOLS Staff and Contact Information

UNOLS Office                                          

The UNOLS Office is located at:
Graduate School of Oceanography/URI - Box 32
Ocean Science and Exploration Center
215 South Ferry Road
Narragansett, RI 02882
UNOLS Office Phone: 401-874-6825
UNOLS Office Fax: 401-874-6167
Email the UNOLS Office: 

office@unols.org

UNOLS Chair

Debbie Steinberg
Professor of Marine Science
Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Gloucester Point, VA
Phone: 804-684-7838
Email: debbies@vims.edu

UNOLS Executive Secretary

Jon Alberts

Jon Alberts
UNOLS Office, URI-GSO
Office Phone: (401) 874-6824
Cell Phone: (414) 248-6112
Email: jon@unols.org

UNOLS Deputy Executive Secretary

Annette DeSilva

Annette DeSilva
UNOLS Office, URI-GSO
Phone: (401) 874-6827
Email: desilva@unols.org

Risk Manager/Legal Advisor

Dennis Nixon
Director, RI Sea Grant, URI-GSO
Phone: (401) 874-6802
Email: dnixon@uri.edu

Technical Services Manager

Alice Doyle

Alice Doyle
UNOLS-Colorado Office
Phone: (970) 403-3874
Email: alice@unols.org

Administrative Assistant

Karen Besson
UNOLS Office, URI-GSO
Phone: (401) 874-6825
Email: karen@unols.org

Information Technology Support

Douglas White
UNOLS-UDEL
Phone: (302) 645-4225
Email: dw@udel.edu

Programmer

Sandra Fontana
UNOLS Office, URI-GSO
Phone: (401) 874-6520
Email: sfontana@uri.edu

Webmaster/Project Assistant

Caitlin

Caitlin Mandel
UNOLS Office, URI-GSO
Phone: (401) 874-6826
Email: caitlin@unols.org

Marine Research Specialist I

Morgan

Morgan Haldeman
UNOLS Office, URI-GSO
Phone: (401) 874-6826
Email: morgan@unols.org

Student Employee

Hannah Dallas, URI