MLSOC Current Committee Members, (as of December 4, 2011)

Graham Kent, UNR- Acting Chair, 10/06-10/09 & 10/09-10/12 Michael Enachescu, Memorial Univ. of Newfoundland 10/06 - 10/09 & 10/09-10/12 H. Paul Johnson, UW 10/06 - 10/09 & 10/09-10/12 W. Steven Holbrook, U Wyoming 10/06-10/09 & 10/09-10/12 David W. Scholl, USGS 02/10 - 02/13 Alexander (Sandy) Shor, U Hawaii 02/10 - 02/13 Nathan Bangs, UT Austin 02/10 - 02/13 Paul Baker, DUKE- 9/11- 9/14 Dale Sawyer. Rice- 9/11-9/14 Maya Tolstoy, LDEO (ex-officio) 09/98 – XXXX Suzanne Carbotte, LDEO (ex-officio) 09/98-XXXX Paul Ljunggren (ex-officio RVOC Rep) 09/98 - XXXX Jeff Rupert (ex-officio RVTEC Rep) 08/10 – XXXX Notes: Graham Kent agreed to serve as Acting Chair 12/09- 12/11.

MLSOC Terms of Reference allow "terms up to 3 years and may not serve more than 2 consecutive terms".

MLSOC Membership Details

- Consist of up to 9 members (We have 7 full members at present)
- To include members of academic community, members with significant technical background in seismic data acquisition & one or more industry reps
- Member with marine mammal biology and permitting background.
- At least one non-seismic general oceanography member
- LDEO may only be represented by a non-voting ex-officio member
- MLSOC committee shall forward nominees to UNOLS Chair. UNOLS Chair with endorsement of UNOLS Council shall appoint MLSOC members and MLSOC Chair.
- 3 year term and no more then 2 consecutive terms