UNOLS Council Slate - 2008

- Nominating Committee: Peter Wiebe (Chair), Bob Collier, Mary Jane Perry
- Council Terms Ending or Changing:

MEMBER	INSTITUTION	POSITION	TERM
Marcia McNutt	MBARI	UNOLS Chair	10/04 -10/08
Vernon Asper	U. S. Miss	Chair-Elect	10/06- 10/08
Peter Wiebe	WHOI	Immediate Past Chair	9/02 -10/08
Robert Pinkel	SIO	At Large	10/05 -10/08 (1st)
Peter Ortner	RSMAS – U. Miami	Operator	9/02 - 10/08 (2nd)

UNOLS Council Slate - 2008

- Immediate Past Chair (2-Year Term)
 - Marcia McNutt, Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute
- UNOLS Chair (2 Year Term)
 - Vernon Asper, University of Southern Mississippi
- CHAIR-ELECT (2 year term) Individual affiliated with any UNOLS Member Institution:
 - Dr. Bruce Corliss, Duke University
 - Dr. Denis Wiesenburg, University of Alaska Fairbanks

UNOLS Council Slate - 2008

- OPERATOR REPRESENTATIVE (3 year term) from among designated UNOLS Member Non-Operator institutions:
 - Dr. Kenneth Coale, Moss Landing Marine Laboratories
 - Dr. Robert Detrick, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
 - Dr. Joseph Resing, University of Washington/PMEL
- AT-LARGE (3 year term) individual affiliated with any UNOLS Member Institution:
 - Dr. Lisa Beal, University of Miami/RSMAS
 - Dr. Doug Biggs, Texas A&M
 - Dr. Robert Pinkel, Scripps Institution of Oceanography