

Committee Members

- W. Steven Holbrook, University of Wyoming - MLSOC Chair
- Mi chael E Enachescu, Memorial University of Newfoundland
- Nancy Grindlay, University of North Cardina at Wl mington
- H. Paul Johnson, University of Washington

Graham M Kent, Scripps Institution of Oceanography

- Peter littlewood, Shell International Exploration & Production, Inc
- Mitchell Lyle, Baise State University
 - Raymond W Schnitt, Woods Hole
 Oceanographic Institution
- Thomas Shipley, University of Texas at Austin
- Peter Tyack, Woods Hole
 Oceanographic Institution

Pl ans

- Committee members are receiving updates on the conversion along with the ERROC committee from LDEO
- The Chair & some committee members will join ERROC for their next meeting at the shipyard.
- MLSOC will be involved in planning for the shakedown/testing cruise and in other preoperational planning.
- First meeting likely at Fall AGU in S.F.