of  Member Institutions and Designated Representatives
Operator Institutions in BOLD

UNOLS Contact
Map #
Alabama MESC/Dauphin Island Sea Lab Dr. George Crozier 18

University of Alaska Fairbanks

Dr. Terry Whitledge 19
Bermuda Institute of Ocean Sciences Dr. William Curry 1
Bigelow Laboratory for Ocean Sciences Dr. Mike Lomas 20
University of California, San Diego, Scripps Institution of Oceanography Dr. Bruce Appelgate 2
University of California, Santa Barbara Dr. Mark Brzezinski 21
University of California, Santa Cruz Dr. Raphael Kudela 22
Cape Fear Community College Mr. Jason Rogers 23

Caribbean Marine Research Center
(Perry Institute for Marine Science)

Dr. John Marr 24
Columbia University, Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory Mr. Sean Higgins 3
University of Connecticut Capt. Turner Cabaniss 25
University of Delaware Dr. Mark Moline 4
Duke University/University of North Carolina Dr. Richard Barber 5
Florida Institute of Oceanography Dr. William Hogarth 26
Florida Institute of Technology Capt. Richard Gurlek 27
Florida State University Dr. Lynn Dudley 28
Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institution Dr. John Reed 6
Harvard University Dr. Michael B. McElroy 29
University of Hawaii Dr. Alexander Shor 7
Hobart & William Smith Colleges Prof. John D. Halfman 30
Humboldt State University Marine Laboratory Dr. Brian Tissot 31
The Johns Hopkins University Dr. Linda Frizzell-Makowski 32
School of the Coast and Environment - Louisiana State University Dr Christopher F. D'Elia 33
Louisiana Universities Marine Consortium Dr. Nancy Rabalais 8
University of Maine Dr. Mary Jane Perry 34
The Marine Science Consortium Dr. Robert D. Vaillancourt 35
University of Maryland Dr. Michael Roman 36
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth Dr. Miles Sundemeyer 64
Massachusetts Institute of Technology Dr. Edward A. Boyle 37
University of Miami, Rosenstiel School of Marine & Atmospheric Sciences Dr. Roni Avissar 9
University of Michigan Dr. Allen Burton 38
Michigan Technological University Dr. Guy Meadows 63
University of Minnesota, Duluth Dr. Bob Sterner 10
Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute Dr. Bruce Robison 39
Moss Landing Marine Laboratories Dr. Kenneth Coale 11
Naval Postgraduate School
*National Oceanographic Aircraft Facility Operator
Dr. Jeffrey Paduan 12
University of New Hampshire Dr. Jonathan Pennock 40
State University of New York at Stony Brook Dr. Roger Flood 41
University of North Carolina at Wilmington Mr. Jay Styron 42
Nova University Dr. Richard E. Dodge 43
Old Dominion University Dr. Greg Cutter 44
Oregon State University Dr. R. Kipp Shearman 13
Pennsylvania State University Dr. David L Bradley 62
Romberg Tiburon Center for Environmental Studies - San Francisco State University Dr. Newell Garfield 46
University of Rhode Island Dr. Bruce Corliss 14
Rutgers University Dr. Robert Sherrell 47
San Diego State University Dr. Clive Dorman 48
Sea Education Association Capt. Philip Sacks 49
University of South Carolina Dr. Claudia Benitez-Nelson 51
University of South Florida Dr. Al Hine 52
University of Southern California Dr. Roberta L Marinelli 53
Southern California Marine Institute Dr. Larry Allen 54
University of Southern Mississippi Dr. Vernon Asper 55
University System of Georgia, Skidaway Institute of Oceanography Dr. James Nelson 15
University of Texas Dr. Steve Lanoux 56
Texas A&M University Dr. Wilford D. Gardner 57
Virginia Institute of Marine Science Dr. John T. Wells 58
University of Washington Dr.William Wilcock 16
University of Wisconsin at Madison Dr. James Hurley 59
University of Wisconsin at Milwaukee - Great Lakes Water Institute Mr. Rob Paddock 60
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution Mr. Robert Munier 17


© 2006 University-National Oceanographic Laboratory System
Page updated: July 10, 2014