Page updated: March 31, 2014

Fleet Improvement Committee
UNOLS Charter - Annex IV

Call for FIC Nominations to fill one open position (posted August 7, 2013): Application Deadline -August 26, 2013

Fleet Improvement Committee

Activities and Reports

Revised UNOLS Ship Classes - August 2011

Fleet Renewal Activities (FIC and FOFC)

R/V SMR, Design and Construction

ADA Guidelines for UNOLS Vessels

Observatory Work Group

Science Mission Requirements

FIC Reports

Fleet Statistics and Projections

Articles of Interest

Clare Reimers, OSU (Chair)

At-large, 10/09-10/15

creimers@coas.oregonstate.edu

David Bradley, PSU

Non-operator, 1/10-1/16

dlb25@psu.edu

Fernando Martinez, UH-Manoa

At-large, 2/11-2/14

fernando@hawaii.edu

Miles Sundermeyer, UMassD

Non-operator, 1/10-1/16

msundermeyer@umassd.edu

Joan Bernhard, WHOI Operator, 10/12-10/15 jbernhard@whoi.edu
Greg Cutter, Old Dominion University Non-operator, 10/12-10/15 gcutter@odu.edu
Nancy Rabalais, LUMCON Operator, 1/14-1/17 nrabalais@lumcon.edu
Allan H. Devol, UW Operator, 2/09-2/15 devol@u.washington.edu

Al Suchy, WHOI - RVOC Rep (ex-officio)

10/03-XXXX

asuchy@whoi.edu


RVTEC Rep (ex-officio)

OPEN

 

Sandy Shor, UH -
MLSOC Rep (ex-officio)

01/11-XXXX

shor@hawaii.edu


UNOLS Agendas, Reports and Meeting Minutes

 

201320122011 201020092008 2007

2006 2005 2004 2003 2002 2001 2000 1999 1998 1997 1996 1995


Fleet Renewal Activities and Reports:

Community Input Requested: Global Class Science Mission Requirements Survey

Revised UNOLS Vessel Retirement Dates and Service Life Extension Program Estimates

Ocean Class Research Vessel Planning

Letter from UNOLS Past Chair Bob Knox regarding Fleet Renewal

An Implementation Plan for UNOLS Fleet Renewal (FIC Roadmap) - Draft (2/02)

Final FOFC Fleet Renewal Plan (12/01)

Ship Replacement (Renewal) Programming Thumb Rules - by Dick Pittenger (WHOI) - This document provides important programming considerations; such as, construction costs, operational costs and timelines.

Return to Top of Page


Research Vessel Design and Construction Efforts:

Regional Class Ships

Ocean Class Ships

Alaska Region Research Vessel (ARRV)

R/V Marcus Langseth Conversion Plans

Global Class SMR Update Project


Articles of Interest:

Jounal of Ocean Technology 2013 - Essay by RADM Richard F. Pittenger (Navy retired): Oceanographic Research Ships - History and Future Needs

 

 

Return to Top of Page


Return to UNOLS Homepage