ARCTIC ICEBREAKER COORDINATING COMMITTEE (AICC)

UNOLS Charter - Annex VI

Committee Member Contact Information Term Dates

Lee Cooper, UMCES (Chair)

cooper@cbl.umces.edu 01/2013 - 09/2014
Don Perovich, CRREL

donald.k.perovich@usace.army.mil

05/2008 to 05/2014
Karen Frey, Clark U. kfrey@clarku.edu 10/2009 to 10/2015
Jeremy Mathis, UAF jmathis@sfos.uaf.edu 10/2012 to 10/2015
Luc Rainville, UW/APL rainville@apl.washington.edu 11/2009 to 11/2015
Larry Mayer, UNH larry@ccom.unh.edu 11/2009 to 11/2015
Robert Campbell, URI rcampbell@gso.uri.edu 01/2010 to 01/2016
Robin Muench, ESR (Immediate Past Chair) rmuench@esr.org 01/2013 to 1/2016
Doug Russell, U Washington (ex-officio) dgruss@uw.edu 09/2010 to xxxx
Steve Hartz, UAF(ex-officio) sjhartz@alaska.edu 05/2007 to xxxx

 

Agendas, Reports and Meeting Minutes

20132012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006

2005 2004 2003 2002 2001 2000 1999 1998 1997 1996


AICC Debriefs and Debrief Topics (Password Protected)

AICC Cruise Debrief Form (.doc)


AICC Activities:

U.S. COAST GUARD POLAR ICEBREAKER SCIENCE SUPPORT WEBSITE

To request time on a Coast Guard Icebreaker, please log in to your Ship Time Request System Account and follow these instructions.
Note: the icebreaker scheduling meeting, attended by program managers, is held during the summer one calendar year prior to the year requested.

ARCUS: Guidelines for Improved Cooperation between Arctic Researchers and Northern Communities
NSF Office of Polar Programs: Principles for the Conduct of Research in the Arctic

"A Marine Scientist  Primer for working in the Arctic" - Dr. Lee Cooper

USCGC HEALY:

Ship specifications and information


USCG Icebreaker Science Support and Planning


Healy Berthing Policy, updated in 2013

Expedition Information:

Healy Ice Trial Plans

   

USCGC POLAR STAR:

Ship specifications and information

Expedition Information:

   

USCGC POLAR SEA:

Ship specifications and information

Expedition Information:

  • Currently on stand-by for Deep Freeze Operations

Other AICC Links:

The National Science Foundation - Office of Polar Programs
Arctic Research Consortium of the United States (ARCUS)
Arctic Logistics Information And Support (ALIAS)
U.S. Arctic Research Commission (ARC)
Arctic Ocean Sciences Board
Forum of Arctic Research Operators
Science of Opportunity on POLAR Class icebreaker
Teachers and Researchers - Exploring and Collaborating (TREC)

Revised 3/31/14